Purdue next

Guest SirJohn

Looks like we face another spread offense (with modifications) coming up.

The 'basketball on grass' thing. Though I don't quite like the numbers thrown up on our secondary, it is what it is. I see some improvements all the time in the defense.

Any thoughts from others?

Guest Champion10

ND can take Purdue, Minn ran all over PU yesterday. like you said our D is improving and I think they will step up this next game(doesnt PU have a 6'9 receiver)?

Guest IrishTobey

I think ND wins the game but it will be a dog-fight. I've seen Purdue play a little and I think it is a huge advantage for ND that they played MSU already this year. I'm not an expert but it looks Purdue kind of runs a "poor-mans" MSU offense. I think being exposed to that will help ND significantly. Purdue does not have the speed or talent at QB, WR, and RB that MSU does. I think Joe Tiller is getting away from his strengths as a coach and ND will pull away late to win. I also think that ND defensively has struggled and they are due for a big game. Walker and Quinn will take the air out of the ball and control the clock. They will force Purdue into obvious passing situations down the stretch and ND will win the game.

Tobey: Your not an expert? So who is? Bob Davie, Corso other has been coaches and ex dumb jocks telling us whats completely obvious? :lol: Gimmie more, Tobey :D

I mean such gems from an expert like "The key will be not turning the ball over." (Really? Since when? :lol: :lol: :lol: )

No I do agree with you there. As I have said I do not like the spread, but we do have to face them so the more experience we get the better off we will be.

PS another reason the 'sports experts' don't like Coach Weis (he's you and I not one of them.) :D "REVOLUTION"

From Newsday

Weis brings an everyman quality to coaching ranks

Sep 25, 2005

September 25, 2005