Where in the world is Charlie Weis

Guest bluester2000

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm new to this recruiting stuff, but how much credence should we put into this flight tracking? ND and its larger boosters probably have multiple aircraft, which Charlie has at his disposal. But, ND could use these planes for multiple reasons, not just football recruiting.

I guess my question is.... that by tracking this plane to a certain city, what are the chances that Charlie is visting a certain recruit in that city? Seems to me that this could be just speculation. (but then again what isn't in the recruiting world)

Guest cbrostrom325

the trevor robinson thing is probably true. because he goes to elkhorn high school which is right outside omaha. I live in lincoln. There would be absolutely no other reason he would be in nebraska, unless it was lincoln and kevin white was negotiating with nebraska AD for a game in the coming years, but he would prolly fly to lincoln. another possibility is that he was visiting niles paul, which is the best player in nebraska this year, but he is a real solid verbal to nebraska.

Indy, you are correct. I am sure that are multiple ways to get around. And this is more of hobby to guess where is the world is Charlie. But, it was said earlier that Weis was going to visit Floyd today. I think it is a fairly safe assumption, that Father Jenkins gave him the keys to the plane with a travel pattern like that. I can't see Charlie riding from South Bend to Virginia, to PA, to Nebraska all for a ride to Minnesota.

Guest NDFANINTEXAS
I'm new to this recruiting stuff, but how much credence should we put into this flight tracking? ND and its larger boosters probably have multiple aircraft, which Charlie has at his disposal. But, ND could use these planes for multiple reasons, not just football recruiting.