Jump to content

Real talk — was that a TD or not?


Recommended Posts

I have no idea, to be honest. I could make a really great argument that it was a TD — just like I could make one that it was a stop.

 

So what was it guys? With 100% honesty, did they get the call right?

Edited by ColinKSU
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 147
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Who gives a f*ck.

 

It's in the record books now . . .

 

I care because it was a really tough call. We all bitched (and still do) about the Bush Push. It's only right to talk about it when one (might have) gone our way.

 

You'll be hearing quite a bit about this play during the week and the next time we see Stanford — it's definitely worth discussing.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I might not know the exact rules. the ball just needs to cross the goal line right, whether the ball comes oor not? because it did look on the last replay that the ball crossed the line before coming loose.

not that it matters, it was called a stop.

 

It certainly was called a stop. I'm not arguing for it to be reversed.

 

I'm just asking what *Domer Domain* honestly thinks it was.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I don't bitch about the Bush Push. Refs do not call that. And they do not call it in a consistent manner.

 

That call: was his progress stopped, did the whistle blow, did he fumble before he put it over the goal line? You don't overturn that one IMHO. Given the "spirit" of the play, ND wins it. Esp at home. ;)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I have no idea, to be honest. I could make a really great argument that it was a TD — just like I could make one that it was a stop.

 

So what was it guys? In 100% honesty, did they get the call right?

 

Ruling on the field was it was down. Hard to overturn that.

 

Its going to be like the Zupruder film. Down, and to the left.....down, and to the left.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I'm reading some Stanford boards and they're all complaining about the pro-ND refs, which honestly is hilarious.

 

The refs were Pac-12 on the field who ruled it a stop and Big East in the review booth. I'm not sure either conference has a lot of love lost for Notre Dame football.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This call epitomizes how the season has and hopefully will continue to go we are getting the breaks this year this is our time! I think on replay it was a touchdown however they stopped that play before his second effort so it shouldn't have been reviewed

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If the ref blew his whistle then it was a stop.. but if not its definitely a TD imo.. even if he fumbled as the ball was crossing the line, a stanford player recovered it in the endzone... either way its a tough call and i'm just happy this one went our way..

Link to comment
Share on other sites

if we are being honest, then yes i do believe it was clearly a td...you could see the ball crossed the line...only question is when did the whistle blow???

 

That's what no one brought up on TV, I think. When did they blow the play dead (if you could even hear it)?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.




×
×
  • Create New...