Anthony Barr 2010 DE

From Loyola High School in California... is 6'4" 230lbs. and plays RUNNING BACK in high school, but being recruited by ND as an athlete... Father is Alumni Tony Brooks and uncle is Reggie Brooks... both ND running backs in the late 80's- early 90's... Has a verbal offer and mother said it would be a dream come true for him and family if he went there...

^In my opinion... he is all but IRISH!!!

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I could be wrong but I think that Reggie Brooks works for Notre Dame right now.

works for und.com

as for Anthony, where'd you find out that he has a verbal offer? Just need some clarification before I add him to the Verbal Offers. Thanks, looks like we could have two DE commits by the 2nd wk in September. DE - Chance Carter really loves ND as well.

• 4 weeks later...

I went to Loyola HS in LA, and I graduated in 2001 with a guy named Matt Ware who was a Freshman All-American at UCLA and the best athlete I have ever met in person (and that includes Justin Tuck with lived in O'neill with me at ND). Anyways, I just talked to one of my former teachers and football coaches at Loyola and he said the following about Anthony Barr: "Anthony Barr makes Matt Ware look small. He's quick, big, aggressive, humble and very talented. If he stays healthy he could be the best athlete to graduate from Loyola... and I bet he'll play on Sundays one day."

Thought I would share that with you all. I will try to find out about his affiliation / interest in ND, but I know that Loyola isn't typically and ND feeder (I was the only kid in my class to go to ND) and it is right down the street (literally) from USC. We will see what happens.

Either way, I wouldn't be surprised if he is a top 10 national recruit. Hopefully ND lands him.